Skip to main content

Ygnacio Valley Elementary School

Damos la bienvenida a nuestra nueva Directora, 

la Sra. Orellana.

 

We welcome our new principal, Mrs. Orellana!


 

Twitter Time!

Weekly Events

 Be Wise – Get Immunized!

Students must have all required immunizations completed before you get your teacher assignment at Eagle Day on August 9th.

 

Sea prudente – ¡ sea inmunizado!

Los estudiantes deben tener todas las inmunizaciones requeridas completadas antes de que usted consiga su asignación del profesor en el día de águila el 9 de agosto. 

Reporting an Absence

You may report your child's absence as follows:

  • By calling (925) 682-8000 ex. 85502
  • By sendinga note to the office
  • By email delbenet@mdusd.org

Please report your child's name, teacher, date of absence and your name and relationship to the child.  District policy states that absences must be cleared within 72 hours or will remain unexcused.

Accelerated Reader

Staff

Dial 925-682-8000 and enter the extension number provided below.

Mrs. Orellana, Principal ext 85500  email:orellanas@mdusd.org

Mrs. Thomas, Vice Principal ext 85505             email:  thomasms@mdusd.org

 

Transitional Kindergarten

Mrs. Romano, 85524                                            email: romanod@mdusd.org

Kindergarten

Ms.  PowerBearden  ext 85520                           email: powerbeardenp@mdusd.org

Mrs. Christiansen 85522                                      email: christiansena@mdusd.org

Mrs. Anaman 85523                                                email: anamanm@mdusd.org

1st grade

Ms. McSherry 85529                                            email:  mcsherrym@mdusd.org

Ms. Quinn 85530                                                  email:  quinnm@mdusd.org

Mr. Loaiza 85533                                                    email:  loaizaa@mdusd.org   

2nd grade

Ms. Hunt 85545                                                      email: huntl@mdusd.org

Ms. Benninghoven 85544                                    email: benninghovenc@mdusd.org

Mr. Ortega 85543                                                  email: ortegat@mdusd.org

3rd grade

Mrs.Jatoft 85538                                                    email: jatoftk@mdusd.org

Mrs. Lemak 85540                                                email: lemaka@mdusd.org

Mrs. Ward 85534                                                  email:  warda@mdusd.org

4th grade

Ms.Lopes 85548                                                      email: lopesn@mdusd.org

Mr. Monterrosa 85551                                         email: monterrosaj@mdusd.org

Mrs. Leyden 85527                          email:leydenk@mdusd.org

5th grade

Mrs. Rojas 85537                                                    email: barbas@mdusd.org

Mr. Contreras ext 85525                                      email: contrerast@mdusd.org

Ms. Wilson 85526                                                  email: wilsonm@mdusd.org

Student Support

Intervention:

Mrs. Gregory ext 85532                                        email: gregoryl@mdusd.org

Resource:

Mrs. See ext 85531                                                        email: seed@mdusd.org

ELD Support:

Mrs. Rodriguez ext 85536                                    email: rodriguezc@mdusd.org

Speech:

Ms. Mowers ext 85535                                            email: mowersc@mdusd.org